5000+ Great Articles

How to Change Language on Google Chrome

How to Change Language on Google Chrome.

In the Google Chrome browser, you can use the language of your choice. Alternatively, you can add additional languages ​​and set Chrome to translate them, or ask you if you’d like them translated.

Here we will show you how to change the language in Google Chrome on your desktop and mobile device.

Change the Google Chrome Language on Your Desktop

In Google Chrome on the desktop, you can choose the order of the languages ​​and adjust the translation and spell check options.

Open Chrome, click on the three dots in the top right corner and select Settings. On the left, select Languages. On the right, you will see a list of languages ​​in order of your preference. This puts the preferred language at the top.

To add a new language, select Add languages. When the popup opens, use Search or scroll to find the languages ​​you want to add. Check the box next to each language you want to include and click the “Add” button.

Rearrange or remove language

Chrome checks languages ​​in the order they are listed. If you want to move it, select the three dots to the right of the language and select Up or Down from the drop-down menu. If the language is at the bottom of the list, you also have the Move to Top option.

To remove a language from the list, select the three dots and select Remove.

Translations and spell checking

You’ll see more options in Chrome’s desktop language settings for translation and spell checking.

To have Chrome suggest a web page translation for a language in your list, or (on Windows) display Chrome in that language, select the three dots. Then check one or both checkboxes.

To have Chrome suggest a translation for a language that is not in your list, enable the “Suggest translation of pages written in a language other than the language you are reading” switch.

You can then select basic or advanced spell checking. You’ll notice that the advanced version uses the same spell check as Google search.

In the Chrome web browser on Windows, you have several additional spell checking options for your languages. You can turn on the radio buttons for the languages ​​you want to use spell check for and customize the spell check by adding specific words.

Change the Google Chrome Language on Your Mobile Device

You can easily add, remove, and change languages ​​in the Chrome browser on your mobile device. However, the mobile app does not offer the spell checking features that the desktop version does.

Open Chrome on Android or iPhone and tap your profile icon in the top right corner. Select languages. Just like on the desktop, you will see the languages ​​in the order you prefer. To add a new language, click Add Language. Search or browse the list, then select the language you want to add.

On Android

Back in the main “Languages” settings, you can change the default language by selecting the current language at the top.

To change languages, touch and hold the lines to the left of one of them and drag it to a new location.

also-To remove a language, click on the three dots on the right and select Remove.

To translate languages ​​that aren’t on your list, check the Suggest me to submit pages in other languages ​​in Google Translate checkbox. To select a target language, auto-translate languages, or opt out of translation for specific languages, expand the “More” section at the bottom.

When you’re done changing languages, use the arrow in the top left corner to exit these settings.

On iPhone

When you return to the main language settings, click “Edit” to set up the languages.

To change the order, drag the languages ​​up or down to arrange them in the desired order. To remove a language, select the red minus sign and click Remove. Click Done when you’re done.

To change the translation for a language, select it and select Never translate or Suggest translation. To translate languages ​​that are not in your list, turn on the “Translate Pages” radio button.

Once you’re done changing languages, select “Done” in the top right corner to exit these settings.

When you change languages ​​in Google Chrome, your settings will apply to your other devices as long as you’re signed in and synced with your Google account.

Now that you know how to change the language in Google Chrome, see how to change the language in Netflix, on a Windows keyboard, or if you’re using Alexa.

How to Change Language on Google Chrome

How to Change Language on Google Chrome

Exit mobile version